New appropriations panel chairs announced

For the new Congress convening in January, Rep. Robert Aderholt (R-Ala.) continues as chairman of Subcommittee on Agriculture and Rural Development. Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R-Fla.) will be the new chairman of the Subcommittee on Transportation-HUD. Rep. Harold Rogers (R-Ky.) continues in another term as chairman of the full Appropriations Committee.