HACsters

Jennifer Emmerling/ There Is More Work To Be Done

The most valuable asset of the Housing Assistance Council has always been our staff – or, as we call ourselves, ‘HACsters.’ Some HACsters have been working in housing for more than four decades, while others have been at the organization for just a few weeks. Regardless of tenure, our passion for rural people and their communities feeds a determination to fight to improve living conditions for all Americans, no matter where they live.

President & CEO

David Lipsetz

President & Chief Executive Officer
(202) 842-8600
david@ruralhome.org

Senior Management Team

Eileen Neely

Loan Fund Director
(202) 842-8600
eileen@ruralhome.org

Karin Klusmann

Finance and Administration Director
(202) 842-8600
karin@ruralhome.org

Lance George

Research and Information Director
(202) 842-8600
lance@ruralhome.org

Shonterria Charleston

Training and Technical Assistance Director
(404) 892-4824
shonterria@ruralhome.org

HACsters

Alem Berhane

Accounting Manager
(202) 842-8600
alem@ruralhome.org

Alison Duncan

Loan Officer
alison@ruralhome.org

Anselmo Telles

Anselmo Telles

Housing Specialist
(505) 883-1003
anselmo@ruralhome.org

Carlos Muralles

Carlos Muralles

SHOP Program Manager
(202) 842-8600
carlos@ruralhome.org

Cheneè Young

Housing Specialist
chenee@ruralhome.org

Cheryl Cobbler

Administrative Assistant
(404) 892-4824
cheryl@ruralhome.org

Christina Davila

Research Associate
(202) 842-8600
christinad@ruralhome.org

Daniel Stern

Communications and Outreach Manager
202-516-6882
dan@ruralhome.org

Daniela Apolito

Senior Portfolio Manager
daniela@ruralhome.org

Jennifer Lam

Jennifer Lam

Portfolio Manager
(202) 842-8600
jenniferl@ruralhome.org

Jennifer McAllister

Development Manager
(202) 842-8600
jennifer@ruralhome.org

Jorge Diaz

RHS Portfolio Manager and IT Manager
(202) 842-8600
jorge@ruralhome.org

Keith Wiley

Senior Research Associate
(202) 842-8600
keith@ruralhome.org

Kelly Cooney

Housing Specialist
(404) 892-4824
kelly@ruralhome.org

Kristin Blum

Kristin Blum

Senior Loan Officer
(207) 596-0033
kristin@ruralhome.org

Laverne Lawrence

Payroll, Benefits & Accounting Specialist
(202) 842-8600
laverne@ruralhome.org

Leslie Strauss, Senior Policy Analyst

Leslie Strauss

Senior Policy Analyst
(202) 842-8600
leslie@ruralhome.org

Lonnie Dionne

Housing Specialist
(701) 3433645
lonnie@ruralhome.org

Louis Marshall

Portfolio Manager
(202) 842-8600
louis@ruralhome.org

Mackenzie Webb

External Affairs Associate
(202) 393-0773
mackenzie@ruralhome.org

Michael Feinberg

Senior Policy Analyst
(202) 842-8600
michael@ruralhome.org

Miguel Guevara

Executive Coordinator
(202) 842-8600
miguel@ruralhome.org

Natasha Moodie

Natasha Moodie

Applied Community and Economic Development Stevenson Center Fellow
(202) 842-8600
natasha@ruralhome.org

Raishawn Ford

Administrative/Accounting Clerk
(202) 842-8600
raishawn@ruralhome.org

Samantha Booth

Government Relations Manager
(202) 842-8600
samantha@ruralhome.org

Stephanie Nichols

Senior Housing Specialist
(816) 880-0400
stephanie@ruralhome.org

Stephen Sugg

Special Projects Manager
(202) 842-8600
stephen@ruralhome.org

Vickey Stratton

Housing Specialist
(870) 393-2876
vickey@ruralhome.org

Yvonne Lowe

Yvonne Lowe

Conference Coordinator
(352) 363-5801
yvonne@ruralhome.org