HACsters

Jennifer Emmerling/ There Is More Work To Be Done

The most valuable asset of the Housing Assistance Council has always been our staff – or, as we call ourselves, ‘HACsters.’ Some HACsters have been working in housing for more than four decades, while others have been at the organization for just a few weeks. Regardless of tenure, our passion for rural people and their communities feeds a determination to fight to improve living conditions for all Americans, no matter where they live.

President & CEO

David Lipsetz, President & CEO

David Lipsetz

President & Chief Executive Officer
(202) 842-8600
david@ruralhome.org

Senior Management Team

Eileen Neely

Eileen Neely

Director of Lending
(202) 842-8600
eileen@ruralhome.org
Jonathan Harwitz, Director of Policy

Jonathan Harwitz

Director of Public Policy
(202) 842-8600
jonathan@ruralhome.org

Karin Klusmann, Director of Finance & Administration

Karin Klusmann

Director of Finance and Administration
(202) 842-8600
karin@ruralhome.org

Lance George, Director of Research & Information

Lance George

Director of Research and Information
(202) 842-8600
lance@ruralhome.org

Shonterria Charleston, Director of Training & Technical Assistance

Shonterria Charleston

Director of Training and Technical Assistance
(404) 892-4824
shonterria@ruralhome.org

HACsters

Alison Duncan

Alison Duncan

Loan Officer
alison@ruralhome.org

Amy Fox

Amy Fox

Housing Specialist
amy@ruralhome.org

Anselmo Telles

Anselmo Telles

Housing Specialist
(505) 883-1003
anselmo@ruralhome.org

Cheneè Young

Cheneè Young

Housing Specialist
chenee@ruralhome.org

Cheryl Cobbler

Administrative Assistant
(404) 892-4824
cheryl@ruralhome.org

Christina Davila

Christina Davila

Research Associate
(202) 842-8600
christinad@ruralhome.org

Dan Stern

Daniel Stern

Communications and Outreach Manager
202-516-6882
dan@ruralhome.org

Daniela Apolito

Daniela Apolito

Senior Portfolio Manager
daniela@ruralhome.org

Jennifer Lam

Jennifer Lam

Portfolio Manager
(202) 842-8600
jenniferl@ruralhome.org

Jennifer McAllister

Jennifer McAllister

Development Manager
(202) 842-8600
jennifer@ruralhome.org

Jon Wolseth

Jon Wolseth

Community Development Specialist
(234) 205-2765
jon@ruralhome.org

Jorge Diaz

Jorge Diaz

RHS Portfolio Manager and IT Manager
(202) 842-8600
jorge@ruralhome.org

Keith Wiley

Keith Wiley

Senior Research Associate
(202) 842-8600
keith@ruralhome.org

Kelly Cooney

Kelly Cooney

Housing Specialist
(404) 892-4824
kelly@ruralhome.org

Kenneth Rodriguez

Kenneth Rodriguez

Data Analysis Intern
(352) 745 3862
KennethR@ruralhome.org

Kristin Blum

Kristin Blum

Senior Loan Officer
(207) 596-0033
kristin@ruralhome.org

LaVerne Lawrence

Laverne Lawrence

Payroll, Benefits & Accounting Specialist
(202) 842-8600
laverne@ruralhome.org

Leslie Strauss, Senior Policy Analyst

Leslie Strauss

Senior Policy Analyst
(202) 842-8600
leslie@ruralhome.org

Mackenzie Webb

Mackenzie Webb

External Affairs Associate
(202) 393-0773
mackenzie@ruralhome.org

Manda LaPorte

Manda LaPorte

Applied Community and Economic Development Stevenson Center Fellow
(202) 842-8600
manda@ruralhome.org

Matt Khinda

Matt Khinda

CIRD Intern
(202) 842-8600
mattk@ruralhome.org

Matthew Haynes

Matthew Haynes

Portfolio Management Associate
(202) 842-8600
matthew@ruralhome.org

Natasha Moodie

Natasha Moodie

Research Associate
(202) 842-8600
natasha@ruralhome.org

Nicolas Derimais

Nicolas Derimais

Loan Processor Associate
(910) 491-9197
nicolas@ruralhome.org

Omer Yousuf

Impact Specialist
(202) 842-8656
omer@ruralhome.org

Raishawn Ford

Raishawn Ford

Administrative/Accounting Clerk
(202) 842-8600
raishawn@ruralhome.org

Samantha Booth

Samantha Booth

Government Relations Manager
(202) 842-8600
samantha@ruralhome.org

Stephanie Nichols

Stephanie Nichols

Senior Housing Specialist
(816) 880-0400
stephanie@ruralhome.org

Stephen Sugg

Stephen Sugg

Special Projects Manager
(202) 842-8600
stephen@ruralhome.org

Tatenda Dzvimbo

Tatenda Dzvimbo

Special Assistant to the CEO
(202) 842-8600
tatenda@ruralhome.org

Vickey Stratton

Vickey Stratton

Housing Specialist
(870) 393-2876
vickey@ruralhome.org